The WEBA Board members, since exiting from Ikamva Labantu in 2009, have come on board to assist WEBA on a governance level. The Board meets on a quarterly basis to receive reports and engage on all matters which include policy, financial and strategic decisions. The Board members have either been WEBA members or persons that have shown an interest in the development of visually impaired men and women in South Afirca. We are privileged to have the support and interest of our Board members.

They are as follows:

  • Avril Hoepner (ex officio)
  • Vinkosi Sigwegwe
  • Nzuzo Qaji
  • Shirley Gunn
  • Ishrene Davids
  • Helen Lieberman
  • Marianne Morrow